Who Would Have Thought?

Who would have thought that I will meet you there?

It was April and the summer heat warms the air

Nah…it was not love at first sight,

This certain feeling began when I’ve got a chance to talk to you that night.

Who would have thought that talking while walking will work out just fine?

You told your story and so was mine

I t was nice being with you,

But the time is so scarce that I didn’t say the things I wanted to.

Who would have thought that a mere sight of you would catch my breath?

As you flash your smile on me,I think my heart skipped a beat

But I saw a glint of sadness cross your eye,

I want to ease it so you’ll be fine.

Who would have thought that saying goodbye would make me sad this much?

Suddenly,I realized something in a rush

A part of you had start to grow in my me,

But now all I can say is “Hasta la proxima vez (inserting his name here…) .

Leave a comment